Travellers

Below is a list of all active travellers. Travellers with the most recent log-in date show up here first. If you are a traveller you'll need to set a profile description and photo to appear here.

rut

I'm a recent college graduate who studied linguistics and geography interested in trying out international work-exchange in the interim before I start a position at a natural reserve (and afterwards). I am very much interested in exploring sustainable systems (to put it broadly) including sustainable living practices in particular (and especially regarding food) as well as broader environment-human interactions in both rural and urban contexts. I tend to be easy going, and, although an introvert at heart, I enjoy company and am interested in sharing in others' lives.


RyaCstheWorld

I have lived in many places--Florida for much of my life, Durham, NC for a year while I attended the documentary studies program at Duke University, in Edinburgh, Scotland for a year while I studied at the University, in Paris for a summer studying photography, in the Berkshires of Western MA, gorgeous, and yet, too snowy for this FL girl. I now live near San Francisco and love to explore the natural beauty of Northern CA. I have worked in retreat centers for 12 years-- Kripalu Center, Mt. Madonna and Spirit Rock. I am an experienced event manager, volunteer coordinator and office administrator. I love a balance of physical activity and using my creative and mental skills.


Nadia Maalin

I am Nadia, a sociable girl that loves to see the world. I would love to visit India and Sri Lanka and do some local volunteering whilst I am there.


Igor Skvo

I'm Igor, I live in Russia, Siberian region and work as a freelancer at the mobile telecommunication. This autumn I'm going to travel over Spain to see local kind of living to know more about its culture and to practice my spanish. I can help you with anything you need help with and really want to get new skills. I haven't special skills but I learn fast and trying to do all my best to get results. I'm open-minded, reliable, responsible easygoing and love to spend time with people. I like reading books, dance salsa/timba/afro rumba (these styles), travelling.


Richard_Mario

European (Italy) and American


Shira Weinrauch

Hiiiii
I'm from Israel and I'll turn 21 soon. I've recently got out of my mandatory military service in IDF where I served as a network engineer, so I'm traveling as much as I can before starting university in october (physics and biomedical engineering yo [: ).

So far I've only volunteered in a Jewish summer camp in WA as a nature specialist and as a counselor. The camp ends in August and I'm searching for more stuff to do!

I love kids, animals, nature, art, traveling and meeting people from all around the world.
I'm searching for a fun place to stay where I can meet a lot of people and really experience the place I'll in!

So peace y'all and have a great day!


Derek Bentivegna

I am a 41 year old Singer/Songwriter with a Restaurant Management background. I'm interested and open to new experiences can perform many functions, with love and kindness in mind.