Travelmarkers

Travellers

Below is a list of all active travellers. Travellers with the most recent log-in date show up here first. If you are a traveller you'll need to set a profile description and photo to appear here.

akologi

Set country: Not set

My name is Alex, I am from austria, 26 years old, with the goal to travel around as many countries as possible, I want to meet people from different countries to find new perspectives for life, aswell as motives for my camera and exchange views/thoughts, generally speaking all the common stuff you should/could do during travel. I am a person with a calm attitude, actually sometimes a little bit like an excentric philosoph. My attitude is to let things go by as they are. I am someone who works solution oriented and I'd assume I am quite a relieable person that doesn't want to be the center of attention most of the time.


Tanya

Set country: Russian Federation

Hi! My name's Tanya and I'm from Moscow, Russia. I study in a vet academy and at summer vacations I travel as mush as I can. I love travelling for how much it changes me, for how many people I get to meet and to know, for all the new experiences. For now, I've been in 20 countries, travelled about 40 thousands kilometres by hitchhiking. I know how to say "thank you" in 10 languages. I almost always travel alone, 'cause this way you spend more time getting to know the world and people around you. I've traveled in South Europe, Scandinavia, South-East Asia, Russia. I love using couchsurfing and I've met many amasing people there, some of them are my friends now.
About me:
Well, I love freedom. I love people, all the different people. I try to self-educate and develop myself as much... Read more


celestial10

Set country: Not set

My name is Nadeen, I am a travel lover, always open to new experiences. I studied B.A home economics... I have many previous jobs experience in my country, but this the first time for me to live my passion for expanding & experiencing the joy of meet & help new people from differnt countries around the world..I love being outdoors, I practice horse riding, I'm social like friendly... caring people... I come from Jordan


christine birt

Set country: Not set

Hi! We are a happily married couple who are friendly, intelligent, hardworking and eager to help our host with whatever their needs are. We love immersing ourselves in different cultures, meeting new people and hope to make friendships that will last a lifetime. We are coming to the end of our WWOOFING at an Aquaponics farm in Malaysia where we have learned a lot of great skills and we can also provide you with farming experience, care work, computer help, cooking, cleaning, painting, writing, planting, building projects and so much more. We integrate well into family life being helpful and friendly and we want our experience with you to be a positive and rewarding experience for everyone involved. Please feel free to communicate and ask any questions you may have for us, don't be shy, ... Read more


Mohamed Kroontje

Set country: Not set

I am a guy from Amsterdam and I love travelling and meeting new people and just enjoying life and fooD !


mortezadistort

Set country: Not set

Married


Mirella

Set country: Not set

Hi! We are twins and we are both Care Assistant. We love to work with people and animals. We are willing to learn new skills and we hope to be a help to our host. We consider this experience a good opportunity to learn English.


alpesh254

Set country: Not set

Hello hello everyone My name is Alpesh Trivedi.


a1ina bylym

Set country: Not set

My name is Alina and I am from Ukraine. I teach english in private school, and soon I am planning to quit my job, because I haven't received even a bachelor's degree. I really love traveling, I've never been abroad before, but traveled about my country.


edgarvm

Set country: Mexico

Hello there, I am electrician engineer with a Ph.D. in renewable energy sources. I am looking for a different way to meet people and to know the real life style of other cultures. I was born in a rural region, so I am not afraid about physical work. I am used to work with farm animals and I can drive a tractor. Also if is necessary I can support with construction or building repairs and help with electrical installations such domestic devices, electrical pumps, solar or wind power generators. I speak english, spanish and french.


Sandra Weber

Set country: Not set

Hello! My name is Sandra and I am from Chicago, USA. I love traveling and experiencing new places and cultures. I am willing and quick to learn new skills and I am a hard worker. Most of my work experience is with kids: 10 years of summer camp, babysitting, and tutoring. I also have customer service and clerical work experience.


Sarah Riley

Set country: Not set

Sarah: Mechanical Engineer, Yoga Teacher in training, health and eco living enthusiast. Fluent in French and English Julian: Biologist, fluent in English, Spanish and German


Smita Bhattacharya

Set country: Not set

I am an author and management consultant based in Mumbai, India. I travel quite extensively for both work and pleasure. I am good with numbers, computers, and writing stuff. Not so good with physical labour but can try it out. I am a bookworm and an introvert, but also love to meet new people and share cultural insights. Prefer walking around town to partying the night away.


zuccslikeyou

Set country: Not set

I, Aimee, am a smart, friendly, easy going person who has just finished my university degree in Anthropology and Psychology and am avidly interested in exploring the world and other cultures. I am looking for more than a roof over my head and meals (although as a money-saving ex-student these would be greatly appreciated), I am looking to both help those I can and learn from other people and other cultures. My partner, Mike has a smart, easygoing, outgoing and friendly nature and endless patience which has made him successful in anything he has set out to do. Furthermore, he has excellent leadership abilities which have seen him become a head student at school and university as well as a head teacher at his job as at an English language teacher in Hong Kong. Mike also loves to surf so... Read more


Mikhail Mamrukov

Set country: Not set

My name is Misha, Im from Russia. Right now I am kind of stuck on way and cant figure out what I want to do. Thats why I want to travel around the world,meet people and help them. May be in my travel I will find myself. I am able to do any kind of physical labour. I think in my age it is good idea to travel and my energy with those who in need.


cranedays

Set country: Not set

I'm a nearly 30 year old funny guy and musician from northern Poland who would love to learn more about plants, herbs, growing, gardening and living in a community which stays close to nature. I also consider permanently joining or building a beautiful community of artists and growers in some not very distant future.


mollypeach

Set country: Not set

Hi! I am a 22-year-old Biology graduate from England who has the summer off before starting a graduate scheme in September. I have spent the last year living in Hong Kong and teaching English as a foreign language in a local primary school. I am an enthusiastic and cheerful person who loves interacting with children and has a lot of experience in teaching - both as a classroom teacher and one to one tuition. I am also very passionate about the environment and how we can create a more sustainable world so would love to get stuck into various environmental projects! With a mother for an art teacher growing up with a love and appreciation of art is something that comes naturally to me. During my year in Hong Kong I set up numerous large art projects for the children to engage in and inpu... Read more


secretgarden17

Set country: Not set

Hello to new friends! My name is Shay and I am from the United States(California). I have been to several continents but have never been to Europe, so now that I have a semester off of school after finishing early, I am very excited to explore! My friend Naomi and I are looking to go any time during April, and we are open to discussion for how long, but most likely 2-3 weeks would be best. We are simply looking to explore new places, meet new people, and experience new cultures, because there is so much of the world to see!


Krijn van Bellen

Set country: Netherlands

I like living on the countryside and do agricultural work


Annabell Mölla

Set country: Not set

Hi my Name is Annabell


Hanne

Set country: Not set

Hey There,
I am Johanne, 27 years old and I am an occupational therapist but this year in October I will start to study arts.
I really like hiking, so every year Im hiking in an other european country for a month. This year in June I want to go to Scandinavia to hike in Norway and to help hosts in Sweden and Finland. I want to sta three months in Scandinavia.
I really like to work in the garden or to look after your animals or your house. I know to cook but vegetarian or vegan. I m interested in arts,music, meditation,people,...


Yousef Hisham

Set country: Not set

A medical student with an adventure/artistic soul. With a great hand to help and learn new things. I play Ukulele and I paint as well. I have lots of experiences of traveling abroad and merging with other countries. I have a lot to offer and a lot to learn.


rebeccasometimes

Set country: Not set

Hello! I'm Rebecca, an American student who's from the west coast of the USA! I'm taking a break from school to travel and gain life experience! I've volunteered for a long time helping other students at my university practice English. I love learning about new cultures and sharing information about America in exchange. I'm fluent in English and am learning Japanese. I know some Spanish too. My hobbies include meeting new people, reading, and playing tennis! I've been told I'm very social, so volunteer work where I can meet a lot of different people sounds ideal. Thanks for checking out my profile!


Pato Suárez

Set country: Not set

Alo alo, mi nombre es Patricio y soy una persona con mucha energía (trato de que sea siempre positiva), le veo el lado bueno a las cosas, soy feliz con las pequeñas cosas que da la vida; curioso, charlatán, simpático y respetuoso

Alo alo, my name is Patricio and I'm a guy with a lot of energy (I always try to have a positive one), I see the good side of all the things, I'm happy with the little things of life; curious, polite, talker and kind

Alo alo meu nome é patrício e eu sou uma pessoa com muita energia (sempre tento de que seja positiva), eu olho o lado bom das coisas, sou feliz com as pequenas coisas da vida; curioso, respeitoso e simpático


gypsymama

Set country: Not set

Hello! My name is Nicole Hughes and my husband is Barry Hughes. We are a healthy and active family of four backpacking Europe and Asia. We are a married couple with two kids ages 2.5 & 6. We are excited to immerse them in new cultures. My husband is originally from Australia, and I am from Texas in the U.S. We decided to sell everything to see everything! We homeschool our littles and are looking to immerse them (and ourselves) into new cultures. We love adventures, nature, and healthy living. We love kids and animals, we would happily provide any care needed! Nicole has a background in psychology, neurology, and mental health. Barry has worked in health care, has experience working on a farm, and can assist with any manual labor/odd jobs. We are clean & tidy, and can help with general ... Read more