Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
Register Log In



  • Profile description

  • My name is Yanilka
    I am a Reiki Master, Spirituality Coach, and writer and I travel around the globe in my 40L backpack. I think it's important to travel in a way where you get to meet the locals, learn about the culture of each country & have lots of language exchange while at the same time lend a helping hand.

    I travel mainly for exploration but also this is a journey that is filled with many learning opportunities. Plus I get to deepen the connection with others, the environment & myself.

    I'm easy going and very free-spirited. I pretty much go with the flow of life and whatever my heart feels and believe me it has taken me to see amazing places and meet incredible people.

    I enjoy teaching others about my beautiful islands (Puerto Rico) food and culture.

    Bonus: I absolutely love to teach about different dances from many countries and enjoy having thought-provoking conversations that lead others to step out of their comfort zone.

  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Born and raised in Puerto Rico
  • Age:22
  • Skills: I can cook, clean, techsavy, great with kids, animals. Anything you can think of I am willing to try/do as I'm very open minded.

    I have a CPR certificate

    I have experience in the following fields;

    House sitting
    Pet sitting; walking
    Plant care
    Collection of mail
    Front desk/secretarial duties
    Food industry
    Home Health Aid; helping the elderly ,kids and the disabled
    Cashier; hospitality, customer service
    Website building/managing
    Email marketing
    Social media management
    And lots more!!!!
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
  • Languages: Spanish, English, Portuguese
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-01 to 2025-01-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: As I am a full time traveler I am open to help anywhere in the world.
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegan lifestyle
  • Driver License:USA
  • Allergies:None