WinterDO

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

WinterDO

  • Profile description
  • Hello, my name is Winter and I am Wisconsin, USA. I joined this site out of curiosity, as I find the opportunity to work hard and see beautiful areas in exchange a fascinating concept!
    I'm 23 years old, and I currently attend film school at the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee. I've been working since I was 14 years old, and I have worked lots of different jobs in my life!
    In my free time I enjoy working on my films, writing stories, reading, drawing, watching films, seeing live music, walking out in nature, swimming, etc.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:23
  • Skills: I worked at a preschool/nursery every week for 50 hours, for two years, so I have spent a lot of a time with children of all ages! I most commonly took care of 1-2 year old's but also have experience with infants and 3 and 4 year olds.

    Before that job I was a substitute assistant teacher in the school system of Watertown, Wisconsin. There I spent time with/taught children 5-12 years old!

    I have also worked in food service, as a salon receptionist, a store clerk, a barista, and a bartender (briefly!).

    I have a very strong work ethic and I love to do a good day's work- it makes days off so satisfying and gives me a sense of accomplishment at the end of the day.
    I have never worked on a farm or in construction/building/maintenance but would certainly be willing to learn.

    I am very comfortable around all animals.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2023-03-20 to 2023-03-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I have never done something like this before, and I currently do not have any plans for travel, nor am I sure what dates I would be available to work- I am currently in school, but curious and exploring all my options. Please send me a private message with any inquiries, I'd love to talk and work something out!
  • Dietary Requirements:I'll eat almost anything!
  • Driver License:I have a United States drivers license.
  • Allergies:Seasonal allergies, but no specific foods or anything.