Willisk25

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Willisk25

  • Profile description
  • Howdy, I'm Willis. I'm a farmer from California with a great passion for growing veggies using No-Till, organic practices. I place a lot of emphasis on soil regeneration and carbon sequestration using these no-till, or no-dig, techniques. I'm certainly a part of the recent 'back to the land' movement, which I'm happy to say seems to be growing steam among the young people in our society, unfortunately thanks to our pressing climate issues. I've also got a good bit of handyman-type experience, and plan to start my own homestead in the future.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Caucasian/White
  • Age:26,me
  • Skills: Good general construction experience including- roofing, framing, line-running, painting, heavy equipment operation, demolition, etc.
    I'm tech-savvy, troubleshooting is a joy for me.
    Good with my hands- I'm comfortable with my basic mechanical and electrical knowledge, I like fixing things just to see them work again.
    A little cooking too- fast food, standard grill, bakery experience even.
    Prior military(navy), so that'll mean whatever it does to the person reading this. Not much of my rate translated to civilian jobs. And when i say 'not much' I actually mean none.
    Housekeeping experience as well.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Building
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Teaching
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-08 to 2020-03-08
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Anywhere there's good soil. Except the far east coast perhaps.
  • Dietary Requirements:Anything healthy, hopefully not so processed. Gotta eat based on whats available though, cant be picky.
  • Driver License:Suspended, old DUI from 2013, all the legal issues long since taken care of. I haven't bothered with a car since.
  • Allergies:Nope