Vinzenzheim

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Vinzenzheim

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Vinzenzheim

  • Profile description
  • Hello Dear Hosts!

    I am Markus from Austria, traveling and living in Europe. I would describe myself as a calm, open and humorous person, who can work quite efficient when necessary.

    I like the mixture of traveling alone (in summer mainly walking/trekking/cycling/camping/long term nature retreats) and staying at places with inspiring people for a while where I can give a helping hand. In between I do some seasonal work to earn a bit of money for my daily expenses. This is basically what I am doing with passion and what makes me happy for the last 5 years after quitting my self-employed job as a Media-Designer in Berlin / Germany.

    A very important part in life became a daily meditation and contemplation practice.

    Some more dry but maybe significant information: I am 43 years old, a non-smoker, not into any drugs, "medicine" nor so called covid-vaccine, I don't drink alcohol.

    Currently I am traveling with a bicycle in Spain and I will head on to Portugal by mid of May.
    If you have a nice opportunity somewhere in Portugal or north-west Spain, just ask me. I am also open to go off my "planned" track if it feels right.

    So
    if you have a nice project
    and
    you need some help in maintaining your place in change of free food and housing,
    or
    you need some professional electrician (Austrian papers) or professional media designer (BA) or a skilled handyman-allrounder for a bigger project and you are also willing to offer some payment according to the amount paid normally for a helper in your country...

    ...feel free to send a request
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Austria
  • Age:43
  • Skills: Electrician (Professional with Austrian Papers)
    Media Design (BA Diploma)
    Skilled Handyman Allrounder
    1 year experience in working at a pilgrims hostel

  • Task Willing to do: Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
  • Languages: German (main language), English (fluent), Spanish (very little)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-04-20 to 2022-11-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Spain (until end of May)
    Portugal (from end of May)
  • Dietary Requirements:I am vegetarian
  • Driver License:A (Motorcycle) and B (Car 3,5 tons)
  • Allergies:None