Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

VikkiK

  • Profile description
  • Am an avid traveler and learner! Have retired from a successful career in business, and with all the kids grown and gone, want to explore the world.
    I have a very positive attitude, enjoy meeting new people, and never shy away from hard work.

    I have volunteered for different organizations for over 30 years, and now wish to continue this on a full time basis.

    My skills include: Organizational abilities, project coordination, computer skills,( was an accountant) anything that involves household maintenance, gardening, and yes construction as well!
    As a life long learner am always open to learning new trades.

    I maintain a positive outlook on life, and a healthy sense of humor. I have belonged to another platform similar to this for almost a year, and have thoroughly enjoyed my time on various projects.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:United States
  • Age:57
  • Skills: Organizational skills
    Gardening
    Computer
    Home maintenance
    Landscaping
    Decorating
    Construction Experience


  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-11-03 to 2022-09-04
  • Countries planning on travelling to: No set destinations, am open to what the world has to offer. Dates of travel 2019 to 2022
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:yes
  • Allergies:None