UWSBubbie

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

UWSBubbie

  • Profile description
  • Retired nursing instructor with a love of the outdoors: gardening, swimming, nature walks, birding, horse riding. Spotlessly clean, great housekeeper, organizer (closets, garages, kitchens, etc). Play well with kids of all ages. Very positive energy; flexible about changese to schedules, assignments. Patient: deals well with upset clients, employees & the occasional employer. Great sense of the ridiculous. Nonsmoker, nondrinker. Still love to have a good time.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:70
  • Skills: Retired nurse, limited computer work: sending & recieving emails, searching the internet. Simple photography. Deep house cleaning, all aspects of child care from new born/ infants to teens, including safety, outdoor games, nature walk, intro to birding, healthy snacks, assessments for sleep deprivation related to travel.
  • Task Willing to do: Housekeeping, laundry, childcare, gardening, animal care, runnning errands, greeting guests, making beds. Developing day trips for guests
  • Languages: (Just) English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-04-15 to 2019-11-12
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Currently travelling in the US. NYC x 5 days 08/30-09/03; Accokeek, MD 09/10-09/28; Lewes, DE 09/30-10/07. Break until 11/04-11/09 Las Vegas- Death Valley. NYC X 8 days 12/22- 01/02. Break until 03/04-03/11 Hong Kong. Looking for exchange of services for Spring 2019- Autumn 2019
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:None