Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Tom Bartlett

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Tom Bartlett

  • Profile description
  • Hi!, I'm Tom.

    With 10 years in the British Army and 5 years working in the media industry, I have a wealth of experience and skills. Wether it's getting stuck in to a hard task in the cold and rain, or helping you learn some software or manage your social media, I'm your guy.

    I used to travel a lot with my military career, from Canada to the Middle East. Afterwards I moved to London, and worked in a creative studio for a few years but something was missing. I made the decision to move to the French Alps for winter, and since then I haven't stopped. My latest adventure was working in Nicaragua for a surf camp. I get along with everyone, and that's one of my favourite things about travelling; the people.

    I have a driving license for most vehicles, mechanical engineering qualifications, and professional photography and video equipment. Holding the top security clearance granted by the British government, I am someone you can trust, but also have fun with.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:31
  • Skills: General work (chopping, lifting, moving, building, repairs)
    Media - Photography, Video, Social Media
    Mechanical - Qualifications as a mechanical engineer
    IT - I'm a bit of a nerd with computers so I'm sure I can help you out with most things in this area.

    Anything really. I've worked jobs driving tanks in Iraq and protecting HM Queen Elizabeth to jumping off 30ft jumps with professional snowboarders to get the shot for a magazine.

    I'm hard working, personable and happy to help with whatever you may need.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English - Native, French - Beginner, Spanish - Basic, German - Basic, Norweigan - Learning.
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-25 to 2019-12-02
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Norway: November 2019
    Austria: December 2019 - May 2020 (professional work already accepted)
    May 2020: Norway/Iceland/Sweden (I'm undecided, but preferably North)
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Full UK license, including tanks, trailers and minibuses.
    I'm also a qualified military instructor quad bikes.
  • Allergies:None