Terhi

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Terhi

  • Profile description
  • I am an outdoor enthusiast from Finland where people are a bit serious but very honest. I grew up in a tiny village in the middle of forest, South Finland. I am willing to learn new things, ready for long days & hard work but would love to have 1-2 days off every week to be able to enjoy the local nature.
    My volunteering experience so far: November 2018 Taking care of two dogs, two cats and two goats as volunteer in a mountain lodge.
    December 2018: Volunteering at a sheep farm. Work included everything from feeding the sheep, packing the wool, cleaning the house, changing car tires, baking bread & cakes.
    February 2019: Horse farm, lots of hard work at horse stable, daily cleaning & feeding. Learned to milk goats which I really enjoyed.
    March-Arpil 2019: Helping hand at arctic sailing boats.
    May 2019: Lambing season at an Icelandic Sheep farm June-July: Various tasks at Greenlandic Reindeerstation August 2019: Painting houses at an Icelandic Farm.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Finnish
  • Age:45
  • Skills: Ready & willing to learn new skills. Love to bake bread, creative cooking & early mornings. Kayaking, skiing, orienteering & other outdoor activities. Strong marketing background but prefer some physical work for some months now.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
  • Languages: English, Finnish, little Swedish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-02-02 to 2022-05-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Ready for volunteering again in February 2020 onwards
  • Dietary Requirements:No
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:No