SteveW

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

SteveW

  • Profile description
  • We are an English couple, who recently gave up our jobs to find a different way of life. We are travelling in Europe and Morocco in our Land Rover Defender, planning to go to Mongolia via Central Asia. Steve lived in France for ten years and speaks fluent French. While in France Steve did seasonal work on farms and taught English. Margaret has a degree and has recently qualified as a teacher of English as a foreign language (TEFL). We enjoy meeting people and getting to know different cultures and ways of life. https://lavieonroad.net
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:56 (Steve), 54 (Margaret)
  • Skills: Language teaching
    Conflict resolution
    Computer literate and proficient using MSOffice
    Team working
    Decorating and building
    Adaptability
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Steve - English (native), French (fluent), Margaret - English (native)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-11-11 to 2020-01-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Morocco from 16/11/2018 until 31/12/2018
    Italy 01/01/2019 until 01/03/2019
    Croatia, Greece, Turkey - March to June 2019
    Georgia - Summer 2019
  • Dietary Requirements:Non meat eaters
  • Driver License:Full British and International licences
  • Allergies:None