Stefanie

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Stefanie

  • Profile description
  • Hello to everybody,
    I am Stefanie, 56 years old and I am living in Berlin / Germany. I am the mother of a teenager ( 16 years old ), who just left the house to live in bording school. I worked as freelancer tv-journalist for the last 14 years and mainly I made and make films about the special life of children or also animals. In my past I was studying veterinary medicine for some years, in this time I also worked with big animals like horses or cows, for many years I also rode horses and performed exercices on horseback, privatly I owned dogs and cats and the last 16 years I traveled regulary to a farm together with my child to stay there and to help in the garden and with the animals. I also sold three years long during the whole december christmas trees, was all day outside in the cold for this activity and alone responsible for the place and I liked this work very much. I also lived for three years together with a group of people in a tent theater, we travelled through Europa and lived in caravans. As a tv-journalist also I was often making films in the nature, for example I walked together with my tv-team for some weeks with a wandering shepard through the swiss mountains or I followed with the camera a hiking group for some weeks through the mountains. For some years also I worked as an actor and played on theatre stages. I am a very openminded person, I am fascinated about meeting new people, understanding different cultures, making new friends and having fun! I am looking everytime for challing me a litte bit or may be also a bit more, so I travelled with my child the last five years as a very low budget backpacker through Thailand, Ecuador, Malaysia, Indonesia, Israel and we travelled with the transsibirian railway through Russia, Mongolia and China and we lived in this time for example some weeks by the nomads in the Gobi desert or also by the Huaorani in the rain forest Yasuni. During our travel often we stayed directly by familys and normal people, we lived with them, on farms, in the middle of the jungle, in mountains, on islands, somewhere lost in the nature and so on. I love the nature, I love people, I love children and I love animals, mainly I love dogs very much. For me this is now a start as a workawayer and I would like to learn a lot. Also, it will be very important to do the best in my mission/job. I am a good team player, easy going, patient, I am very reliable, punctual, adaptable, responsibly, learn fast, I like to laugh and like to work in a team with other people, but can also be well alone and independly. I often worked outside, in the nature and with animals, so I am not afraid of getting dirty. I am a life loving and travel enthusiastic person. I think to volunteer will bring me a deeper connection to the people and the country I am in, and may be will give me a sense of home. Overall I am happy to learn new skills and try out new things. I have also a good sense of humor and can laugh about myself, if something is not working out in the way I wanted and I am ready to try it next time in a better way. I am happy to meet you and be part of your home for a while! :)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:No Partner for travelling
  • Skills: I am open and interested in all kind of work, in the farm, with animals, with tourists, with plants, with children, and so on.
  • Task Willing to do: Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching
    Teaching German
  • Languages: german fluently, english well, some french
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-11-05 to 2018-12-02
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Open in the time and in travelling destinations
  • Dietary Requirements:No
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:No