Stef

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Stef

  • Profile description
  • Hello! I am 29 years old. I graduated in Mathematics and I am applying to be a teacher at the moment. I have been a researcher until few months ago.

    About me: I love travelling, chatting, cycling (and outdoors in general!), reading, cooking, more or less in this order!

    My current travel interests are about Eastern Europe (that I do not know too much, unfortunately!), as well as other Latin countries. One of my medium-term goal is to learn another Latin language (likely Spanish or French) other than my native one, Italian.

    My previous volunteering experience are about: teaching, homelessness, summer camps (agriculture), taking care of public spaces (parks etc.).
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Italian
  • Age:29
  • Skills: I am applying to become a teacher, therefore teaching is one of my main skill.

    Apart from that, I like cooking and I can do everything related to general maintenance and helping in a house/hostel/...
    I have a previous experience of volunteering in agriculture, and I am willing to help and improve in building, gardening etc.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
  • Languages: Italian (native speaker), English (fluent).
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-04-13 to 2019-06-14
  • Countries planning on travelling to: East Europe, Southern Europe.
  • Dietary Requirements:Preferably vegetarian.
  • Driver License:European driving license.
  • Allergies:No