Spencer

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Spencer

  • Profile description
  • I recently quit a stable engineering job, a career, to travel full time and pursue my personal creative interests. I loved making money but in the end more money wasn't making me any happier and I felt trapped on an unfulfilling path. I don't know how long this will last as I'm currently living off of my savings but I feel more free than I ever have in my life. Free to travel, free to explore, and free to fail.

    I'm hoping to travel as long as possible, meeting amazing people across the world along the way. I’m very active, always down for spontaneous excursions, and quite handy (let me know if there’s anything you’re needing help with!)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:USA
  • Age:25
  • Skills: Engineering, Simple Woodworking, Power and Hand Tools, Computer, Photography, Writing, Landscaping, Guiding/Conversation,
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-09-07 to 2022-12-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Hawaii (Big Island), 9/7/22-?, something like 3 months; Guatemala, 4/1/23-?
  • Dietary Requirements:No restrictions
  • Driver License:Yes, USA
  • Allergies:None