Sid

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Sid

  • Profile description
  • Hello all together!

    My name is Kevin Sid Mertens, I'm German and was born 07.06.1988.
    I'm living in Japan since around 6 years now, my Japanese could be better but I can understand and have easy conversations.
    I was married and had some different jobs already here. But now I'm divorced and try to start my new life here in Japan, because Japan grew on me and I would like to live here.

    It would be nice to meet new people and cooperate with others to help each other.
    Right now I'm looking for a place to stay in exchange for work.
    I hope that I can meet new nice people and I'm very thankful for help!

    Thank you in advance,

    Kevin Sid Mertens
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:31
  • Skills: I was working as Carpenter and Brick layer, also have some experiences with other jobs
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: German, English, basic Japanese
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-08 to 2020-12-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I can move as soon as possible,
    I'm currently in Osaka and would like to stay around here
  • Dietary Requirements:I'm not on diet ;)
  • Driver License:No, I unfortunately don't have a drivers license
  • Allergies:No allergies