Shappyk

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Shappyk

  • Profile description
  • I'm an artist and maker looking to connect with projects where I can develop my knowledge of permaculture, conservation and self reliance whislt working with my hands and contributing to our growth.

    As someone who constantly moves (I've lived in the UK, Japan, Australia, Italy, Spain, India, and spent shorter times in many other places), it's important for me to have my hands in the earth to feel connected to the place where I am. My dream is to own a patch of land somewhere, even better as part of a community, where I grow my own food and tend to the land. So I've been accumulating skills and experience with these sorts of projects as I move.

    I have a mix of skills- experienced with organic gardening and permaculture, basic carpentry skills, as well as a penchant for DIY and tinkering and finding creative solutions to problems. As mentioned I'm an artist, and so anything that involves painting, creating and making a space beautiful comes very naturally.

    I have a very curious mind and love learning with my hands, plus I pick things up very quickly which suits me well to projects that have a diverse range of work. As long as I'm learning and as long as my heands are busy, I'm interested!

    Please contact me at ky.shapiro@gmail.com, I'd love to connect. Thank you!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:UK
  • Age:30
  • Skills: Permaculture, organic gardening, basic carpentry and DIY, art and design, painting, murals, mosaics, natural dyeing and pigment making, (healthy) cooking, basic herbal medicine
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help with eco project
  • Languages: English (native) Japanese (native) Spanish (advanced conversational / fluent)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-04-27 to 2022-07-27
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Indonesia until end of July, maybe end of October. TBC
  • Dietary Requirements:No meat, minimal fish and dairy.
  • Driver License:UK.
  • Allergies:dairy intolerance