Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Sasgho2020

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Sasgho2020

  • Profile description
  • I have been an elementary teacher for the past 13 years. Now I want the world to teach me.
    I am an open minded, free thinker with a big heart who loves all human and living beings. I love culture, foods, history, science and learning. I am a very social being and absolutely love talking to people and learning about them and sharing my own stories.
    I am a hard worker, very neat and tidy and respectful of others.
    I would love to help out a host who in return is kind, empathetic, friendly, respectful and welcomes me as a friend who can teach me about their culture and introduce me to their wonderful country and people.
    Also, I can not cook so I will be excited and grateful if a host can offer meals, which I of course would help in clean up or whatever else is needed but I would work hard for my accommodations and meals.

    I want to make a positive impact in your world and in return for you to make a positive impact in mine!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Persian-American
  • Age:39
  • Skills: Teaching: I have been a teacher for 13 years. The schools I have worked with have always been under privileged with a big number of ESL students. I also spent a year focusing on just teaching English to students from K-5th.

    Babysitting/Nanny/Childcare : homework help, language help, daily activities, daily help (no cooking or diapering).

    I am also comfortable with technology and interacting with people. I am a hard worker, great with time management and organization. I don't like to just do a job, I like to do it well.

    I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and learn something new if training is involved.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-06-10 to 2020-06-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Currently looking for something in Central America (mainly Costa Rica, Belize, Panama), the Caribbean, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico or perhaps Europe (Italy, Spain, Portugal, Greece) and currently available between
    6/2019-8/31//2019
  • Dietary Requirements:Love a variety of all foods ( I can eat all meats, vegetables, fruits, etc ....)
  • Driver License:Have a drivers license in the United States.
  • Allergies:None