SarMus

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

SarMus

  • Profile description
  • Bubbly. Adventurous. Heart in the right pace. Positive. Go-Getter. That is how others would describe me.

    I arrived in Australia, Melbourne 2 years ago and endured a very though lockdown. I threw myself at work to stay busy and worked over 60hrs a week. My purpose was always exploring Australia but I am grateful for the opportunities that came my way during these though times.

    However, after 2 years of hard work, I decided it was time to move out of Melbourne and started exploring Australia, as per my original plan. I moved to NSW where I will be exploring the area. I still work remotely but am free to choose my own hours and work rhythm.

    The corporate attitude helped me during the lockdowns but it's time now to explore, be adventurous, build my network, enjoy nature, re-find myself. I want to feel the power and beauty of nature and the hospitality of the people with an open mindset for the world we live in now.

    I am excited for the opportunities that will come my way and I am open for any new challenge and task. I am a do-er, a go-getter and I will always put my 100% into something while spreading my positivity and enthusiasm.

    Love and light,
    Sarah
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Belgium
  • Age:30
  • Skills: - Happy hardworking person
    - Big heart for animals
    - Hospitality skills, administration and office management, cooking, managing venue, bartending, being creative,...
    - I am healthy, sportive and not afraid of dirty labour work.

    All I can say is that I take every opportunity with both hands and make sure to give it 100%
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English, Dutch, French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-02-01 to 2022-07-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: NSW & QLD
    As I am open to any adventure; I try not to plan too far ahead.
  • Dietary Requirements:I am a vegetarian
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:I am allergic to cats but happy to take antihistamines for it which help perfectly :-)