Sari Roemer

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Sari Roemer

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Sari Roemer

  • Profile description
  • After years of moving from country to country working as a nanny, dreaming of the wide world, I have finally decided to give up on the idea of making money until I'm old and have no energy left. As soon as possible I would like to leave everything behind and start a new life. An active life, where I can give back to the environment that we have for so long been exploiting. I am determined to learn new skills along the way, and to find my heading in life.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Dutch
  • Age:23
  • Skills: I am an extremely fast learner. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and always up for new experiences.

    I am very creative. (Arts, crafts, coming up with solutions)
    I have basic experience in woodworking / plastering
    I'm a great cook.
    I'm strong.

    I've got 6+ years of bartending /restaurant experience.

    Great people's skills

    Fishing

    I also practice stick and poke tattooing.

    I am not very handy in the garden just yet, but am very much interested in learning to cultivate food/medicine.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: Fluent Dutch, fluent English, basic French, basic Italian, basic German.
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-07-15 to 2022-07-15
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Anywhere I find myself truly happy.
  • Dietary Requirements:Preferably Vegetarian / Vegan
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:None