Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Sarahwu

  • Profile description
  • Hello guys! I am Sarah from Taiwan. I am that fun, energetic and happily bubbly person that love learning about other cultures and meeting new people.
    I am fluent in both Mandarin and English, currently working as an English teacher and translator in Taiwan, but planning on leaving my jobs soon and start traveling. I like baking, cooking, boxing, gardening, yoga, hiking and so much more! Overall I just a super active person who loves trying out new things! Hope I get to meet you guys soon :)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Taiwan
  • Age:I am 22 and will be traveling alone.
  • Skills: My biggest passion is teaching(both Mandarin and English), it's super fun and rewarding. I am a good communicator, problem solver, fast learner and multitasker. I have experiences in teaching, gardening, social networking, interpreting, waitressing and retailing. I am a responsible and dedicated person and willing to embrace and learn about new skills and different cultures.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Mandarin, English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-06-01 to 2021-01-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Don't really have any specific plans or destinations in mind honestly, once I resign from my current jobs, I will have flexible schedule so I am down for anything new!!
  • Dietary Requirements:N/A
  • Driver License:I have an US drivers license.
  • Allergies:N/A