Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Sampo

  • Profile description
  • Hi There! My name is Sampo, I'm from Finland. I have lived and worked many years abroad. I decided to change my life and quit my boring 9 to 5 office job in Munich. On this website I hope to meet interesting people and find various work tasks, which help me to find out for my self, what I want to do in life. I'm a honest, straight forward and friendly guy. Helping people makes me happy and fulfilled.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Finnish
  • Age:30
  • Skills: I have worked in/as:

    - construction sites
    - gardening
    - in office (accounting + transport management)
    - I know my way around with computer
    - sales
    - I like cooking

    I will handle anything as long it's no rocket science :)

  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English (fluent), German (fluent), Finnish (fluent), French (that little bit which I remember from studying it 5years in school)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-08-01 to 2019-11-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Croatia (Istria), Italy
  • Dietary Requirements:none
  • Driver License:Yes - car and motorcycle
  • Allergies:fake people