Rose Gray

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Rose Gray

  • Profile description
  • I am planning to travel later this year after September. I'm in very early stages of planning so I don't know where I'll be on the mainland yet. I'm looking to see what is out there and use this to make a plan.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Canadian
  • Age:60
  • Skills: I work in customer service, love to grow plants (live on acreage and have a few food and floral gardens), love animals and have experience with dogs, cats, birds, cows, chickens and horses. In my home, we hosted many backpackers during covid. I love to meet people. I am willing to help even with general maintenance. I was involved in assisting with an earthship build in Australia and took the 6 week course in New Mexico US. I am interested in the natural building methods
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Helping with tourists
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-09-22 to 2022-10-29
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I'm flying from South Africa end of September first to London and then mainland Europe. I am interested in eastern Europe. Croatia, Slovenia, Hungary, Bulgaria. I don't have specific dates yet.
  • Dietary Requirements:I eat meat and veggies
  • Driver License:Manual licence in Australia and Canada
  • Allergies:Pollens, hayfever