RonDekker

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

RonDekker

  • Profile description
  • Hi, I'm Ron Dekker.

    I love spending time outdoors, listening to music, and talking as well as learning from others. My great passion is design as it allows us to think about and therefore improve the world around us.

    By travelling I hope to meet new people and learn along the way.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Dutch
  • Age:22
  • Skills:
    I have been described by others as creative, technically minded, and a problem solver. The culture I come from is one of go getters that likes to get things done, and likes to do them well the first time.

    I studied game design and development, which taught me about:
    + User-centered design;
    + Game and web programming;
    + Working collaboratively on projects;

    During my studies is completed a minor in Art & Technology, which allowed me to combine my love for the art and knowledge of design and technology.

    In addition my uncle used to be a farmer, where I learned a great deal from as a kid, as well as my dad has a carpentry and gardening background with whom I spend many days helping around the house.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Dutch and English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-01 to 2019-11-05
  • Countries planning on travelling to: No particular destination in mind, just somewhere in Europe
  • Dietary Requirements:No dietary restrictions
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:None