Romely Cañonazo

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Romely Cañonazo

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Romely Cañonazo

  • Profile description
  • Dear host family,

    First of all, I would like to thank you that you take the time to read my letter. With this letter I would like to bring you closer to my life. I will try as best as possible to describe my life here, my wishes and dreams, my friends and family and of course myself. Actually I am an au pair, and I am looking for a family who needs an au pair. I cam stay for 1-2 years in your family. If you are wondering what is an au pair you can google it. To give you brief meaning, an "au pair" is a CULTURAL EXCHANGE. An au pair is a helper from a foreign country working for, and living as part of, a host family. Typically, au pairs take on a share of the family's responsibility for childcare as well as some housework, and receive a MONETARY ALLOWANCE (you can search how much and it is negotiable) for personal use.

    My name is Romely Cañonazo, I’m 23 years old and I’m from the family-oriented country Philippines. I have a sibling, two brothers and one sister. My two brothers have family already and have kids already, that is why I am more familiar in handling kids because I’ve got two nephews and one niece. I am always their babysitter when the parents are away for works. I have a very loving relationship to all of them, what becomes pretty noticeable by the way we’re dealing with each other’s, such as we love to play games, I cooked for them and watching cartoon movies with them. Make some drawing and going to play outside or walking.

    To go abroad as an Au-Pair has been a wish of mine for several years now. Moreover, the year as an Au-Pair abroad also is some kind of a journey to discover, find myself and for me to grow and develop more about myself.
    Finally, responsible for myself, I want to discover and not giving up in reaching my dream because I know there are lots possibilities out there waiting for me.
    I’m persuaded of being able to be a good Au-Pair, because I’ve always been loving children and I had the chance to gain experiences with children in lots of different scopes.

    Now I would like to tell you something about my experiences with children.
    Aside from taking care/babysitting my niece and nephews, I was once a volunteer in an organization wherein we help street children by giving them free foods, snacks, toys and school supplies. We organized sports for them to enjoy their free time. It was really a memorable experienced to me, aside from I was enabled to help them I can also put smiles on their faces, that really melts my heart. Children really have a place in my heart.

    In conclusion, I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to get to know me better. I am looking forward to being an Au Pair and also a family member in your family and to spend a great and unforgettable year. Despite of all the things happened today, I am always hoping you will still accept my credentials. Looking forward to meet you. Thank you

    WhatsApp: +63 9079117542
    Facebook/Messenger: Romely Cañonazo
    Email: rcanonazo17@gmail.com
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:filipino
  • Age:23
  • Skills: For giving you a first impression of me I want to start telling you something about me and my personality:
    Your au-pair position demands the skills, abilities, and work ethic that I have developed as a young woman living in a country wherein, we value family and are family-oriented country, Philippines. A recent graduate with great enthusiasm to the oversee activities of children and households, I am eager to leverage my skills and experience to contribute to your family. I can successfully work with children to provide them with the best support for homework assistance, activities management, and meals administration.
    I am an energetic, friendly and competent au pair with a calm attitude. Always smartly presented with excellent hygiene standards and available on a live-in or live-out basis. Looking to work in partnership with a reputable family and take responsibility for the safety and development of their children. I would describe me as a reliable, friendly, positive and open-minded woman who is interested in getting to know new cultures, countries and meet different interesting people.

    In my free time, I love doing different kind of activities (e.g., photography, dancing), playing volleyball, and sometimes hiking. Furthermore, I love traveling and watching Netflix. I love to do some gardening also and cooking, it always put me in good mood.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English, Filipino
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-02-01 to 2021-02-28
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I can travel anytime
  • Dietary Requirements:none
  • Driver License:none
  • Allergies:none