Rlajoie

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Rlajoie

  • Profile description
  • Hi! We are Nick (22) and Ryan (21) from Rochester, New York. We are new to Hippohelp and are excited to learn about new cultures while traveling. Here’s some background on us:

    We grew up in the same town, and played sports together our whole lives (hockey, soccer, and golf) and love to go on adventures with friends. I (Ryan) recently received my bachelors degree in Business Administration from The State University of New York at Geneseo. We both recently have taken up playing music together and we really enjoy everything to do with music and sports. Some of our recent trips included going to Vermont to hike and then to Maine to surf. Both our families have pets at home, Nick has 2 dogs (Pepper and Ruby) and a cat named Buddy and I have a new rescue dog from Mexico named Paco. We both love animals! We are also both experienced lawn care workers. We are very laid back and can easily adapt to any schedule. Nick is an excellent artist and painter and would love to share his creativity.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:22 (Ryan), 22 (Nick)
  • Skills: Nick- I have worked as a roofer, a waiter, an interior painter, and in lawn-care. I am a talented artist in painting and drawing. I am an excellent self-taught musician specialized in guitar and drums. I am an athlete in multiple sports including hockey, soccer, golf, and lacrosse. I am a part owner in a couple of businesses and love to build brands and products. I am also a great problem solver and super resourceful.

    Ryan- I have worked as a cashier at a grocery store called Wegmans in Rochester, NY, which helped me improve my social and communication skills. Currently, I work for an electrical contractor as a driver, delivering electrical equipment to jobs all around New York. I received a degree in Business Administration from The State University of New York at Geneseo in May. Like Nick, I am also a self taught musician and we love playing together at local bars around Rochester. I met Nick through playing sports together growing up such as hockey, soccer, and golf. I have recently taken up yoga as well as surfing, which are two things I hope to continue doing for the rest of my life.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English, beginner Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-08-24 to 2022-11-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: We are hoping to travel to Hawaii from late August until November
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:No