Raphael97

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Raphael97

  • Profile description
  • Hi
    My name is Raphael, I'm 23 years old from Switzerland.
    I'm currently working as an automation technician and build automation systems. I have many interests and like to learn new things. Through my side job as a light technician and performing light shows at concerts, I learned to act adequately in every situation. Besides, I'm reliable, can work independently and very ambitious. I like to do physical work in or outside. Also, endurance is a strength of me, if I searching solutions for a problem, for example, repairing faulty devices it needs often very much endurance.

    In 2021 I want to explore the world, discover other cultures and get better in English.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Swiss
  • Age:24
  • Skills: Repair of electrical devices. Sometimes I help my parents in the garden or around the house like painting and building things for example raised-bed for plants. A screwdriver, drilling machine etc. is something which I have every day in my hands.
    As a teenager, I built a simple forest cabin, where I had a lot of fun.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: German = Mother tongue / English = Upper Intermediate / French = Beginner
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-07-17 to 2022-09-11
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Canada, Roadtrip from Vancouver
    From July 2022
  • Dietary Requirements:.
  • Driver License:yes
  • Allergies:.