PietroVen

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

PietroVen

  • Profile description
  • I am a friendly, open minded guy born in the south of Italy, near the wonderful Tropea. I love to travel, exploring new countries and learning about different cultures. I lived in Calgary (Canada), Bournemouth (England) and Valencia (Spain). My life goal is to learn 7 different languages and actually I am stuck at 3 and a half (italian, english, spanish and chinese, of course the last one is the half because my level is very basic). I like superheroes, Quentin Tarantino's movies, watching Wrestling and listening to all different genres of music (from reggaeton to heavy metal, to pop and jazz) my favourites artists are Queen, Pink Floyd, Ice Cube, Frank Sinatra, Ray Charles, Ivan Graziani and Gorillaz. I would like to learn more about preparing cocktails and mixing music, I don't like cooking but I love to do it for people I love. Surely there are a lot of other things that I like and don't but I don't want to spoiler anything, just saving something for conversation.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Italian
  • Age:25
  • Skills: Preparing basic cocktails
    Basic mixing music skills
    Teaching Italian/English (from Beginner to Intermediate levels)
    Use of Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, Power Point)
    Wordpress (only text and SEO)
    Start-up experiences (winner of SW Bologna 2014 and PoliHub Switch2Product 10 best Ideas in Milan 2015)
    Few experiences in baby sitting (for 4 kids between 7 and 14 yo)
    Receptionist skills (1 year exp.)
  • Task Willing to do: General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching languages
    Other
  • Languages: Italian (mothertongue), English (C1), Spanish (B2), Chinese (A1)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-10-31 to 2019-03-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Everywhere in the world, I only need some days to manage everything for close destinations (Europe mainly) and some weeks or couple of months for others (Americas, Oceania, Asia, Africa).
  • Dietary Requirements:none
  • Driver License:European B
  • Allergies:none