Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Philippa.cooper

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Philippa.cooper

  • Profile description
  • I am an active and bubbly 30 year old who worked 15 years voluntarily and professionally in child care and education before deciding to take my experience on the road to discover something more than the hum-drum of the UK!

    I love 80's hair metal, animals great and small, good food and fantastic views on land or in the ocean!

    I enjoy meeting new people, hearing new languages (and learning some if I can) and I would love to experience as many new walks of life as possible.

    I am adept at DIY, gardening and cooking! I enjoy keeping things tidy and cleaning (because there is nothing quite like wiping down something so hard that it sparkles)!

    My prior employment was in childcare and education; all areas of child development and child care fascinate me and that includes nutrition, laundry, cleaning, toileting and bedtime! And I truly enjoy the company of children and getting to know each one and what makes them tick individually!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Scottish
  • Age:30
  • Skills: Teaching
    Art project
    Language practice
    Charity work
    Helping with Tourists
    Animal care
    Help in the house
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Babysitting / child care
    Gardening
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-07-17 to 2019-10-10
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Greece, Cyprus, Amsterdam, Barcelona
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:None
  • Allergies:None