PaulineC

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

PaulineC

  • Profile description
  • Hello! My name is Pauline, I'm French and I currently live in Montréal, Canada. I really like travelling (I've been to China, Japan, Tunisia) and living abroad (I've lived in England, Belgium and now Canada) because I'm very interested in foreign cultures and meeting new people.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:French
  • Age:25
  • Skills: French is my mother tongue and I enjoy teaching it (I used to be a French language assistant in England) but I am also fluent in English. I am a quick learner and I adapt easily to new environments. I also enjoy cooking, especially pastries and French food! I am an animal lover, I have three pets at home in France and I've been a catsitter several times in foreign countries. I can help you with many things, as I am very motivated and love to learn!
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: French, English and a tiny bit of Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-11-01 to 2019-11-15
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I will have some free time the first two weeks of November before going back to France. I would very much like to visit some parts of Northeast Canada such as Toronto, Ottawa, Québec City or in the East Coast of the United States like Boston, Philadelphia, New York, Portland... I am always eager to discover new places and cultures!
  • Dietary Requirements:No dietary requirements
  • Driver License:I don't have a drivers license yet
  • Allergies:No allergies