Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Patricia Blair

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Patricia Blair

  • Profile description
  • Date available:
    for a week, beginning on Monday the 22nd of July.

    Current location:
    Dunedin (I am planning to drive to Queenstown on the 22nd but I can come the day before too)

    Hi! My name is Patricia and I'm a Canadian citizen, originally from Romania. I lived in Australia from the age of 17 until last year when I came to the realisation that furthering my education is something I have to do in order to build the future I want for myself. And to be able to study (more affordably) I have to leave Australia behind and move to Europe. I took the opportunity of this big move to travel for a bit before settling down for my studies. I’ve always admired New Zealand's sights so I got my working holiday visa and flew here last November!


    A little bit about me, work-wise:

    I like working with my hands, seeing what I’m working on come to completion and making use of my hand-eye coordination skills. Even as a child I used to assemble the furniture we would get for our place (pretty much all Ikea furniture), my mum didn't like doing it but I loved it. I had fun figuring it all out and it felt meaningful knowing we would be using the furniture for years to come (she would help me with holding the heavy parts of course). I strongly believe that when putting something together, one should be meticulous, especially when it's something people will be looking at or using for a long time.

    I also enjoy being outside, taking in the sun and fresh air, and I don’t shy away from physical labour.


    I'm looking for a place to stay near Queenstown for a week. I'm not picky with the work, I'm happy to help with nearly anything.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:canadian
  • Age:22
  • Skills: Work experience:
    kitchen hand, assembly line worker in a brewery, delivery driver, cleaner, automotive electrical trainee/trade assistant, kiwifruit orchard worker
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: romanian, french, english
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-07-22 to 2019-07-29
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Queenstown, arriving 22nd of July
  • Dietary Requirements:none
  • Driver License:full car drivers licence
  • Allergies:none