Patandjon

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Patandjon

  • Profile description
  • Hello! We are Philippa and Jonny Adamson, newly weds from England travelling around Europe in our campervan!

    Earlier this year we decided to leave behind our 9-5 lifestyles to enrich ourselves with culture and get more involved in good causes around the continent!

    We’re currently touring through eastern Europe looking for opportunities in southern Europe over winter 2019/20 to work on different projects and share skills.

    What we can offer you...

    - In the life we left behind, Jonny was a Designer, and Philippa was a Buyer meaning we can help with lots of digital stuff such as Graphic/Digital design, social media help, marketing jobs etc etc
    - As well as the screen based tasks, we’re both very friendly and outgoing... We’re more than happy to speak to people in our native English, and exchange some language lessons!
    - Also, we’re both in good physical shape meaning we’re happy to do manual labour and we’re not scared of getting our hands dirty... We even renovated/decorated 2 houses in England so we know our way around a tool box!

    In return we’re looking for modest accommodation and wholesome food! We’re both keen cooks and happy to help out in the kitchen and definitely interested in learning some new culinary skills. We’re flexitarians looking to eat more vegetarian and vegan meals, both non-smokers but we do enjoy the occasional glass of wine or a bottle of beer!

    If you think we’re the right for your home or your project, we’d love to hear from you!

  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:29 & 29
  • Skills: Painting/Decorating
    DIY
    Cooking/Cleaning/Laundry
    General Household maintenance
    Gardening
    Outdoor labour
    Graphic Design/Art
    Digital Design
    Marketing/Social Media
    Photography/Film
    Front of House

  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-31 to 2019-05-05
  • Countries planning on travelling to: We’re travelling from Eastern Europe toward Spain and Portugal. We’re hoping to enter Spain around the beginning of November but we’re flexible!
  • Dietary Requirements:Flexitarians
  • Driver License:Yes both (and campervan!)
  • Allergies:None