Nil

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Nil

  • Profile description
  • Hi potential future host and friend :)

    We are Ruth, Nil and Malaja, an international couple with an elderly cat looking to migrate to Ireland in February 2023. In order to ease into the culture and system, we are looking to start living with local people.

    Ruth is a former biologist and up to the time of migration social worker in a therapeutic residential youth home in Germany.

    Nil is a former software engineer now working as a technical manager for a non-profit organization.

    We are both ambitious but easy-going folks, passionate about our work and side projects, and always learning new things. Ruth is sociable and curious about different people and lifestyles. Malaja is attached most to Ruth, used to being mainly indoors, and needs a bit of time to warm up to strangers. Nil is rather introverted and very modest/uncomplicated.
    We don’t smoke and while the diet of Ruth and Nil is vegan, the diet of Malaja is not.

    Please contact us for any further questions or a video call. We are looking forward to hearing from you!

    With kind regards,
    Ruth & Nil
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Germany (Ruth), ex-russian (Nil)
  • Age:30 & 35
  • Skills: childcare (Ruth), housework, gardening, animal care, vegan cooking, IT (Nil)
    , editing and proofreading, effective learning, etc.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English, German
  • Planned travelling dates: 2023-02-01 to 2023-05-03
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Ireland
  • Dietary Requirements:vegan (we can cook ourselves and share w/ others, of course!)
  • Driver License:yes (Ruth)
  • Allergies:no