Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Milenophyta

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Milenophyta

  • Profile description
  • Hello everyone! My name is Milena, I'm 23 years old, who lives in Serbia and often changes cities both locally and internationally. I work part time as a freelancer and that's how I pay for my travels. I prefer traveling to not so well known destinations, meeting the local people and exploring local areas. I've studied biology (still two more years to go) and love everything nature-related. This year I encouraged my mom to learn about organic farming methods, and I, myself, tried farming for the first time. I hope to learn more about that as well by using this platform.

    I also enjoy trying new food, and love cooking some Serbian traditional dishes as well for my hosts :)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Serbian
  • Age:23
  • Skills: I have strong interest in natural medicines and organic farming.

    I have experience in touristic related work - cleaning hotel rooms, washing the dishes in a restaurant, helping with laundry and ironing.

    I work as social media manager and could help with digital presence, setting up social media platforms and schedules etc.
  • Task Willing to do: I'm very flexible in terms of what I have experience doing. For example: teaching English, organizing books in a library, promoting products, cleaning in a hotel/restaurant, house-sitting/caring for pets, farming, managing business social media channels etc.

    I also love learning new skills, especially ones related to sustainable living, or location-specific.

  • Languages: English, Serbian, basic French, would love to learn some Greek
  • Planned travelling dates: 2017-06-23 to 2017-08-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I will be in Piraeus, Greece until 12th of July. Would love to visit couple of locations in Greece until the end of August . (Doesn't need to be close to the seaside, I love the continental Greece as well)
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian who eats fish and sea foods
  • Driver License:/
  • Allergies:/