Mhamed

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Mhamed

  • Profile description
  • Yo!
    I'm going to graduate in geology soon, meaning I'll finally have some time on my hands. What I wont have, as usual, is money! So yeah I guess I fit just right in the low-budget, hand-to-mouth student lifestyle. Goes without saying, most of my trips involve couschsurfing, free camping and hitchhiking.
    Personal interests include hiking, camping, bouldering, football and outdoors as a whole.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Italian
  • Age:22
  • Skills: Easy peasy: i'm the go-to guy for any "why does this thing not do its thing" in my family.
    Super good in orienteering if anyone cares, once it took me 3 days to hike a mountain with only a compass.
    Already did 3 workaways: in farms, growing vegetables, collecting eggs and minding the animals and in a youth hostel doing breakfast, the beds and cleanings.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Other
  • Languages: Italian (mother tongue), English (C1), French (A1), Greek (A1), uncertified basic level of Spanish and Moroccan Arabic
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-03-01 to 2019-10-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Preferably but not necessarily:
    - French speaking countries, to improve my french
    - Nordic countries, for their natural gorgeousness
    - Great Britain
    - Morocco, for cultural reconnection.
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:None