Melissa21

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Melissa21

  • Profile description
  • Hello, I’m Melissa :) I’m 18 years old and live in Germany.
    This year I’ve graduated from school and now I want to see more of our beautiful world. This summer I’ve already traveled through Peru and I truely loved the experience of a simple backpacking life. Now I want to explore the USA and I would love to do this journey as a work and travel trip to meet lots of new people to learn from them and their lifestyle :)!
    I’m a very positive, extrovert, independent and sporty person. My hobbies are hiking, playing football, cooking, taking photos, writing, being outdoors and meeting new people. Growing up in a family that’s very animal and nature loving I also have some experience in caring for animals. We own several sheep, two cats and one dog. I’m also really into horses and riding, I’m not an expert but my dad taught me a lot about horses and riding because he grew up on a ranch.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:18
  • Skills: I’m a very motivated person that enjoys almost any kind of work, but in any case I’m really communicative, so I would totally enjoy to work with other people. I also really enjoy to work with kids, that's why I'm working as a bambini football coach and private tutor in my free time. I also have a little sister (12 years old), she's my everything and for me it's such an enrichment to see her grow and to help her in any situation. I'm also very animal-loving, so it would be a pleasure to have the chance to work with animals too. Animals are such thankful and loyal beings and I love to take care of them. Furthermore I'm really into art, I like to express myself in an artistic way, thats why I love writing, playing the piano and taking photos. But I also enjoy painting although I'm not the best at it :D But most importantly: I'm a person thats not afraid to get dirty, I love to help where I can and I'm very willing to learn as much as I can.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: German, English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-03-01 to 2019-05-27
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I want to visit California and maybe also the surrounding states
  • Dietary Requirements:no
  • Driver License:yes
  • Allergies:no