Mazomaka

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Mazomaka

  • Profile description
  • Hello, my name is Max and I'm 18 years old guy from Ukraine. I absolutely love traveling the world and spend time with local people. They are amazing and everytime I learn something new from their culture. I believe that happiness is obtained by helping other people. And it is my pleasure if I can provide any help. People I met in USA, Spain, Germany, Hungary and of course my home country Ukraine are good friends of mine. Apart from traveling I also enjoy learning new languages, reading comics and drawing. I don't drink alcohol or smoke, but I don't have any problems with it. All people are different and I respect that. I also like playing with children and oh my god I LOVE CATS hehe. I speak Russian and Ukrainian fluently, because I usually read books in Russian/Ukrainian. I tried reading classic literature in English, but there are a lot of confusing vocabulary so really it's a bit hard. But I have never had any communication problems, I guess it's because lessons at my high school were all in English. I also know basic Hungarian (A2-B1), basic German (A1), Japanese hiragana with katakana and a little bit of Spanish.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Ukrainian
  • Age:18
  • Skills: About animal care: I have 3 cats in my parent's apartment. I love spending time with them. But I don't know anything about how to take care of a dog or other animals except cats, fish and parrots because I only had them. However, I can learn.

    About babysitting: I have 2 little brothers (5 and 3 years old) and I "babysit" them often. But I am not sure who would let 18 year old guy babysit their kids, because usually there are stereotypes and people choose women for this job. But I just say that I don't mind to be your child's friend :)

    Cooking/Shopping: please give me a list of exact products and a recipe. I need every detail. Maybe even photos of how the products look like.

    Please inform me with details about charity work. I want to help, but maybe I am not qualified for it.

    Farmstay and gardening: I know nothing about it. But if you show me once and tell me what to do, I will put all my effort into it.

    General maintenance and house help: I can do that, no problem.

    Help with computers/internet: I have a diploma from Google where I learned about technical support. But I'm not an engineer and I will need WiFi to help me figure out the solution for problems.

    Language practice and teaching: I was teaching English to Ukrainian children in Summer 2020 online via Zoom and Skype. Also I love language practice and will kindly help you to improve your English skills. ATTENTION PLEASE: I am not an actual English teacher, I'm 18 year old guy who speaks English everyday.

    Other: I don't have any specific skills. However I am ready and excited to learn new things.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English (B2), Russian (native), Hungarian (A2), Ukrainian(native), German (A1), some Spanish words and Japanese hiragana + katakana.
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-07-01 to 2021-08-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I'm new to this whole thing with hippo, but honestly it would be amazing to travel somewhere far away to countries like China, USA, Japan, South Korea, New Zealand, Australia (I'm afraid of spiders), Canada, and Africa. Oh, and to South America too! Europe, Middle East and Northern countries like Finland will also be great. Really, if someone like me can provide you assistance, I will be more than happy to do so. Let's talk about dates and decide together. It can be from 7 days up to years, I'm open to every opportunity since I'm young and have a lot of free time.
  • Dietary Requirements:I eat everything except onion, pork and duck. (usually from meat I eat chicken or fish)
    Maybe it can be difficult for me to eat exotic food. For example, I have never tried snakes or horse meat.
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:No