Matthew Harris

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Matthew Harris

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Matthew Harris

  • Profile description
  • Hi, my names Harris! I'm 32 years old and from a place called West Bromwich, not too far from Birmingham, England, UK.

    I can be laid back but generally I'm a fairly driven and switched on individual. It's a bit of a cliche but I love meeting new people, visiting new places and learning about other cultures.

    I've spent most my life working in Customer Service, Management or Sales/Marketing in some shape or form but also have skills in photography and social media and have worked in a couple of manual roles previously such as installing air conditioning. In addition to this I also volunteer at a shelter, during the Christmas period, helping the homeless and vulnerable. I hope to carry out more volunteer work on a more regular basis, during my time traveling South East Asia. I have a strong love for animals and strongly believe that we should help those less fortunate than ourselves - we all need help at some point in our lives, whatever that may be!

    In addition to the above, I have a love for photography, social media, football and travel.

    I would love to hear about any volunteer opportunities you may have, especially if they evolve around animals or those less fortunate than myself.

    If you have an opportunity that you think would be a good fit but is in a country not yet on my travel list but within South East Asia, please let me know as I'm willing to make plans around opportunities.

  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:English, UK
  • Age:32
  • Skills: Management / Supervision / Leadership
    Insurance
    Customer Service
    Sales / Marketing / Negotiation
    Wordpress Web Design (configuration of themes only)
    Social Media Management including content creation and curation
    Facebook Advertising
    Microsoft Office
    All skills associated working in an office environment.
    Air conditioning installation (Basic - worked as a trainee for 12 months)
    Painting
    Basic Mechanic skills
  • Task Willing to do: Photography
    Basic Social Media Management
    Facebook Advertising
    Wordpress web design
    Research
    Data Entry and other clerical types of work
    Building trade such as plumbing, air conditioning, brick laying, painting & decorating (minimal experience so training / supervision needed)
    Other manual work such as moving things around, cleaning.
    Conservation type work.
    I'm very flexible, so please let me know if you require work to be carried out that's not on the above list - it's likely I can still help!
    Help with poverty relief.
    Work with automobiles - mechanical (basic such as basic service and repair)
    Sorry but no medical relief.

  • Languages: English UK
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-01-04 to 2018-07-12
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Thailand 4th Jan - 2nd Feb 2018
    Vietnam 2nd Feb - 2nd March
    2nd March - TBC
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian (No meat or sauces from meat)
  • Driver License:Yes full UK car driving licence and CBT & Theory complete for motorbike.
  • Allergies:None