Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

MaThilde

  • Profile description
  • Hey there!
    I'm a multidisciplinary artist, yogi, and nature lover.
    I've been living for the past 6 years in between France and Canada ; working mostly in the field of contemporary art, popular education, but also, here and there, in organic farming. I'm interested in alternative ways of living, permaculture, medicinal plants, ayurvedic nutrition, homemade bread, DIY, sustainability, resilience, community work, performance art, drawing, printmaking, cultural exchanges, and the list is long...
    Traveling and living in different homes have been teaching me how to adapt myself easily to new environments and changes, like a chameleon. I'm both fine with working with people as well as working alone. I love cooking vegetarian food for others and listening to their inspiring stories.

    I have a project with friends to settle down in a farm in a few years. Walking towards self-sufficiency, degrowth, resilience, and community living, I would like to meet people who already live and work in that spirit, and to learn from you guys while helping!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:French
  • Age:27
  • Skills: I'm eager to learn and I have a lot of patience!
    I can do anything linked to gardening and farming.
    I can cook, create things with my two hands, paint, draw, take care of children, speak French,...
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Language practice
  • Languages: French, English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-08-01 to 2019-11-09
  • Countries planning on travelling to: British Columbia, Canada from August 2019 to.... ?
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:-