Mark.Bost

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Mark.Bost

  • Profile description
  • My name is Mark and I am an open-minded, humorous, sympathetic, spontaneous, pragmatic, and reliable guy from Germany, always curious and keen to learn something new.
    At the moment my main interests are photography, sustainability, environmental protection & awareness, renewable energies, climate change and nonviolent communication (NVC). I would love to learn more about organic farming, permaculture and aquaponics.
    During the last 12 month I travelled South East Asia and I would be glad to become involved in some sustainable volunteering projects in the upcoming months.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Germany
  • Age:39
  • Skills: I studied environmental engineering and worked in the field of sustainability research (sustainable energy & climate change) for almost 10 years. I also worked several years in an IT helpdesk and in the customer service of an opera house and took part in organizing conferences – hence I am well experienced with direct customer care and dealing with all kinds of people. During my studies I also had training in laboratory and field work. Hence, I am quite skilled in maintaining / fixing / improvising all kinds of things, in all kinds of computer stuff, and photography.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Building
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, German
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-01 to 2020-03-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: South East Asia 2019/2020
  • Dietary Requirements:I prefer local food without or only little meat.
  • Driver License:yes
  • Allergies:-