Mariann

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Mariann

  • Profile description
  • I am a woman, 65 years old, and just retired from my work - but I am still going strong and want to help and work with my hands. I have recently, in June, been away for one month volunteering in a monastery in Italy. Helping with gardening, in the guesthouse, renovating furniture etc. It was a very good and nice experience. I travel by car and have my dog, a Labrador, with me.
    I have an university education in archeology ethnology history and an other in theology.
    I like doing trials and I like new experiences. I am interested in ecological and sustainable productions. I like to meet new people. Yeah that’s a little bit of me.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Swedish
  • Age:65
  • Skills: I’m persistent and reliable and want to do a good job whatever it is. I like to work with my hands.
    Gardening, building things, harvesting diffrent tvings like grapes, olives.
  • Task Willing to do: Building
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
  • Languages: English German and a little French and very little Italian
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-01 to 2019-12-18
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Tuscany, Marche, Umbria
  • Dietary Requirements:No
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:No