Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Manon Jarzeniack

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Manon Jarzeniack

  • Profile description
  • Hi everyone !

    My name is Manon, I'm 23 and I'm from Belgium. My first language is French.

    I've already lived abroad (2 years in Ireland as an aupair). I have a degree in primary school teaching and a CAE Cambridge certificate (C1 level in English).

    Having a well developed wanderlust, I'd like to see more of the world. And right now, learning Spanish is top of my list. I recently found myself interested in tourism and I'd like to develop skills that would move me towards my long term goal of being a tourist guide.
    I'm currently taking a MOOC in tourism management with the University of Queensland, Australia.

    (Warning!!! The style of writing in the next paragraph is very formal. She is much more casual and light hearted in her spoken expression. For example, when I proofread this for her she couldn´t help herself from laughing every 5 or 10 words. Yours sincerly, Manon´s friend and chief proofreader.)

    I'm a motivated person, independant and always ready to give a hand to my family and friends. The former would describe me as mature, orderly and tidy, while the latter would say I'm funny, friendly, imaginative and energetic. When I'm truly involved in something I like, I become passionate.

    I would like to work in an hostel that would allow me to show off my social skills . I'm sure I can become an asset for your company !

    Thanks for reading my profile,
    Manon.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Belgian
  • Age:23
  • Skills: Degree in primary school teaching
    CAE Cambridge certificate (C1 levelin English)

    I'd say I'm imaginative, friendly, helpful, energetic, funny, smily person... ( However, these characteristics might be a bit too vague since the website advise me to be specific, So I could tell you how I dance and sing while tidying the house, or how often I got caught talking to myself. But I'm afraid you might think I'm a little bit too crazy... So maybe you should just pretend you haven't read what's between these brackets...)
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    General maintenance
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Other
  • Languages: French (native), English (C1)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-01 to 2019-10-15
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I'd like to go to Spain to learn Spanish.
    I'm available from the beginning of September to minimum mid-October.
  • Dietary Requirements:No, luckily I can eat prawns in paellas !
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:No