Majabelostotski

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Majabelostotski

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Majabelostotski

  • Profile description
  • Hello there, I‘m so glad you have decided to read my profile!
    My name is Maja and I’m from Germany. I have just finished my final year of high school and have decided that I should put my skills to use somewhere else while acquiring new skills along the way. I am eager to get to know many new people and help with tasks that get me out of my comfort zone!
    Since I was brought up in a bilingual household, I am fluent in German and Russian. I also speak English and French and teach both of those languages to children and teenagers.
    In addition to that, I’ve helped out at a busy restaurant for a few months and love working in a fun team with others!

    My hobbies have always been pretty artistic. Painting, drawing, making things out of clay, playing the piano and so on and so on... I am always happy to share my knowledge with other people!
    I am a pescatarian and would love to cook some dishes for you and I love baking cakes and trying out new recipes.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to text me!

    Here’s my Instagram account, if you’d like to see some more pictures: @maajadotcom
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:19
  • Skills: Here are some things I’ve done/ am good at:

    Art: I’m quite good at painting and decorating, and would be glad to help you with that!

    Teaching: I’ve been teaching English (and a bit of French) to children and teenagers, ages 6 to 18 :)
    I’d also be happy to share some German and Russian with you!

    Babysitting: I am pretty creative when it comes to making up fun games to play with the children. Their favourite game was always the one where they had to tie thread and wool to furniture and then try to get through the house without touching it (don’t worry, we cleaned the entire house afterwards - I’m a pretty tidy person!;))

    Some other hobbies I have include:
    • cooking
    • photography
    • Helping my grandparent and driving them to different appointments every week
    • walking and taking care of our little dogs
    • reading

    I‘ve also designed a flyer for a philosophy debate and have participated in the „Youth for Peace - 100 years after World War 1“ project, by helping to organise workshops there (so maybe that’s something that could prove to be useful!)
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English, German, Russian, French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-07-10 to 2021-08-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Scotland - end of July and August
    Iceland - from September
  • Dietary Requirements:pescatarian:)
  • Driver License:yes
  • Allergies:no