Mab63t

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Mab63t

  • Profile description
  • Greetings from Montana!

    My name is Mason Hutchinson, and I am a recent University graduate (studied Psychology). I grew up in a rural area most of my life and am well accustomed to living in the countryside.

    I have experience going to new places by myself. I've lived in Athens, Greece, and have also traveled to El Salvador, Uganda, Macedonia, Albania, Hungary, Czech Republic, France, and The Netherlands all on my own.

    I am Salmon fishing in the Bristol Bay of Alaska June 22nd-July 26th this summer, and would really like to do a work exchange experience after my time there is done. I'm a clean person and love to help out where possible. During those dates, my phone number will be 907.439.5786. You can text at any time and call during some points. I'd love to talk with you and see what we could work out!
    Also my email is masonchutchinson@gmail.com , I check it daily and it is my preferred method of communication.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:22
  • Skills: I have experience landscaping, cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, yard-work, working with animals, watching children, teaching english, teaching guitar/piano/voice, commercial fishing, writing/photographing for a newspaper, political canvassing, and working in NGO (homeless shelter/homeless outreach).
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English (fluent), French (B1 Level)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-08-20 to 2022-06-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Would like to be in Hawaii August 20th-February, but am flexible for shorter/longer trips.

    I am also interested in living in Europe, Central America, or Asia for an extended period as well.
  • Dietary Requirements:none
  • Driver License:Valid Montana Driver's License
  • Allergies:none