M. Hutter

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

M. Hutter

  • Profile description
  • Me, Merlijn, and my good friend Dion are taking a gap year between highschool and university. We plan on traveling to one or several hosts depending on the location of each. We are interested in working & living in both rural areas and cities. Both of us speak English well.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Dutch
  • Age:18 & 19
  • Skills: We have experience in hospitality business, such as restaurants and hostels. Furthermore we enjoy physical labour (construction work) and work with and around nature, such as working with animals and we are thoroughy experienced in working with and caring for (young) children. Lastly we are both eager to learn new skills.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, Dutch
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-05-06 to 2020-09-09
  • Countries planning on travelling to: All of central, south and north Europe including the British Isles. Other options we'd have to discuss first. We plan on staying between 1 and 3 months per location. This depends on both how long hosts are willing to house us as how long we are willing to stay.
  • Dietary Requirements:We are both completely open for trying new dishes.
  • Driver License:Merlijn does not, Dion does.
  • Allergies:none