Lysslynn

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lysslynn

  • Profile description
  • hello!! I’m lyss- I’ve lived in the beach areas for most of my life, reho lewes, and chincoteague island. For a year in my life, and also the time of my dread journey I decided to travel in a 1997 GMC van I renovated to be a mini home, I absolutely loved traveling but now my desire is to get to Cali!! something is calling. I’m quite friendly, and I love meeting new souls!! I was a barista and (home) baker for 4 years of my life. I up cycle clothing i thrift or am givin, I’m heavy into the arts. music, painting, sewing, knitting.. you can catch the drift :) I’m very independent most of the time but am ALWAYS willing to give a hand, or offer anything I have to help one In need. I’m here for the love- I want peace. and freedom will come in divine timing. -<3
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Caucasian/ white
  • Age:‘19 & ‘29
  • Skills: I’ve cleaned for corporate business and hotels, I also like to keep my areas nice and tidy.
    -I can cook and bake, Ive not been to school for it but your dish is always well platted with a balanced, healthy, and fresh meal.
    -I can make clothing!! Ive been wanting to start my own business with it but haven’t had the courage. Ive been sewing for 7+ years.
    -entertainment?? I play the flute, I was first in state chair a few years back. Ive been playing and in the making for 12+ years now.
    -I can give good care- I was a nanny/ sitter since the age of 12. I love children but do not have any of my own. Ive helped in a nursing home plenty, I love to hear what wise words the elderly have to say.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-07-12 to 2022-08-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: LA, California
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegan!!
  • Driver License:VA
  • Allergies:None