Lynn Lin

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lynn Lin

  • Profile description
  • About me: Hi, I'm Lynn. I am born in China and came to USA when I was 14 years old. I'm honest and hardworking person. Love nomadic life! I hope through this platform, to challenge myself with courage and open heart to varies of different experiences, so that I can learn and understand different ways of life in order to develop my own. I'm especially interesting in learning about off-grid living and animal care, but really hope to find varies of different experience here, to learn and to growth :) Some notable experiences of my traveling are:
    - 18 days trekking to Everest Base Camp in Nepal
    - Hitchhiking in China
    - Sole cycled 10 days from Baton Rouge, LA to Houston, TX - Volunteering 2 months with a disaster relief organization rebuild houses in southern USA
    - Sole travel & sleep in my Toyota hatchback car in USA for one year.
    My Instagram Link: https://www.instagram.com/travelingsnailx/
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:USA
  • Age:36
  • Skills: I have some hospitality experience working in restaurants and some light carpentry skill with volunteering work.

    I am fast learner and eager to learn new skills!! Gardening, farming, pet-sitting, and anything else I put my head to! I am self-motivated, resilience, and well organized! I'm especially good at taking direction, creative problem solving and working with group or independently!

    Can also help with interior design and with software like adobe photoshop, illustrator, Indesign, and Microsoft.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Other
  • Languages: English, Chinese
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-08-24 to 2023-08-24
  • Countries planning on travelling to: South America: Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, maybe Japan. Living nomadically on the road, no return date (Plan as I go).
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:No international driver license
  • Allergies:None