Luluhoney

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Luluhoney

  • Profile description
  • Hi! My name is Lucy and I am from Oxford in England. I am currently on my gap year looking to work and travel the world before I start studying Biology at university in England in September 2021. In my gap year the things I would really like to do the most are gain work experience, learn French and visit Australia. However with the current Covid situation I know that I will be lucky to have any travel opportunities I can feasibly do! I am a fast learner and thrive off of spending my time around positive, like-minded people. I look forward to experiencing life in a new corner of the world whilst learning a new skill or language!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:English
  • Age:18
  • Skills: I have just finished school studying A-levels in Biology, Geography, Maths and Further Maths receiving 3 A*s and an A respectively. If you have children who need some extra help in maths I am happy to do so!

    I often babysit locally so have good experience in caring for children ages 5-13. In October I will be living as an au pair in Paris for a month to teach English to 3 French boys. As English is my native language I would be happy to help speak English with you or your children! I also will be trying to improve my French which is at a fairly intermediate level at the moment.

    One skill I've started to learn but would like to improve is gardening. At the moment I just care for about 20 happy houseplants in my bedroom at home! However I'd like to extend this skill into growing fruit and vegetables or other plants in the garden. I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty and I think having a greater understanding of plants will benefit my future biology degree.

    I also look forward to learning and using any new skills I practice on my work away. Especially speaking French and also working in hospitality. I am a quick learner and throw myself into new tasks.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English mother tongue, intermediate French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-11-07 to 2020-12-19
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I will be in France (Paris) until the 7th of November
  • Dietary Requirements:I'm pescatarian (eat fish but avoid meat) but I am flexible.
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:None