Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lucy Großhans

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Lucy Großhans

  • Profile description
  • Hi,
    my name is Lucy, I'm 20 years old and from the South of Germany.
    In March 2018 I graduated my A-level and my further plans are to travel as much as possible and to see every corner of the world.
    I love to work in the nature, with people and especially with children.
    I'm giving private tuition for students in English for about two years now.
    But I'm also open for any other kind of work.
    Furthermore, I play piano and guitar and in my freetime I'm often playing football.
    In addition, I sometimes write articles for the local newspaper.
    I look forward to any type of inquiry :) .

  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:20
  • Skills: Computer:
    - Word
    -Movie Maker
    - 10-finger typing

    Instruments:
    - piano
    - guitar (beginner)
    - ukulele (beginner)

    Others:
    - giving private tuition for students in English, German and Social Studies
    -photographing
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: German (fluent), English (fluent), French (good basics,) Spanish (basics)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-07-04 to 2019-04-03
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Update: I'm not travelling at the moment.

    I tried to order my journeys a little bit more detailed below :)

    2018
    - July: Denmark (Copenhagen), Sweden (Malmö)
    - August : England (London, Clacton-on-Sea)
    - September: Scotland (Jedburgh), England (Shackerstone)
    - November: Spain (Galicia)

    So currently, I'm in the South of Europe. I plan to go to Portugal, Italy and Greece in the next time but I'm completely open concerning new destinations :) .
  • Dietary Requirements:I don't like carrots, but basically I eat everything :)
  • Driver License:Normal Car Drivers license in Germany
  • Allergies:No