Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lucasrudy

  • Profile description
  • Hello! My name is Lucas Rudy. I'm an American living in Italy and I just graduated high school in June 2019. I'm taking the fall semester off to work and travel before beginning my university career in January. I was born in Italy to American parents and I've lived in four countries. I'm an avid traveler and I've been to over twenty countries, including China, where I participated in the Yale University Young Global Scholars program in 2017.

    I'm looking forward to working with you all!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:18
  • Skills: I have experience tutoring young children in small groups. I also interned for a year as a reporter and social media manager for the local public affairs office. I've volunteered every summer at my local high school helping teachers and administrators prepare for each upcoming school year. I work well both alone and in teams, and I pride myself on my ability to communicate effectively and clearly.
  • Task Willing to do: Charity work
    General maintenance
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Native English, conversational Italian
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-09 to 2019-11-28
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Italy or Malta (September)
    Spain or France(October)
    The rest is to be determined
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:None
  • Allergies:None