Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
Register Log In



  • Profile description
  • Hello,

    I am currently (as of the time of writing - 5/11/2022) 18 and looking to adventure outside of the comfort of Houston, Texas before I eventually start university. I'm a hard-working grounded individual and love to meet new people, I hope to travel and experience as much as possible while I have time and hope to make a few stories along the way!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Australia
  • Age:18
  • Skills: Effective communication, Teamwork, Responsibility, Creativity, Problem-solving, Leadership, Extroversion, People skills, Openness, Adaptability, Athleticism
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
  • Languages: English, ASL (Intermediate)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-06-03 to 2022-10-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: No preference
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Yes, the United States of America
  • Allergies:Nut allergies (All nuts except almonds for some odd reason)